First week of class is over and done with. Genetics is going to kill me.
Shop-a-holic sent me a text this morning saying that she needs 90$ for the Home Owners Association fee asap. I feel like since I'm renting this place and since I can't go to a meeting or argue against a notice that I should not have to pay the 90$. I sent her a text saying that and her response was, I understand where you are coming from but I also don't jack up the rent like other places do. Well, fuck you too. I wanted to reply with, I understand where YOU are coming from but I didn't buy a house with a douche bag that I was engaged to only to have the relationship end two weeks before the wedding date (Big fucking surprise!) AND then take a promotion five hours away from where I bought said house. Also, fuck you because I didn't have to move in to help your bitch ass out. But I didn't. Because I'm a giant pussy that lost my big girl panties somewhere during the move from my apartment to the house with two closets and a giant bath tub. I suck I know.
I've been spending a lot of time at the gym and I haven't notice a single fucking change. I go and sweat my ass off on the elliptical or treadmill, suffering through shin splints and watching girls with tight asses barely work out, and I see no change! Flight Risks says she can see a difference but I think she is just being nice so I will continue to cook dinner for her.
Loan money comes in this week so I get to buy a new pair of running shoes and a plane ticket to LA to see NOG. Pretty excited about both of those things.
My class schedule this semester is set up where I only have to be on campus Tuesday and Thursday. But then my boss went and fucked me over by having me work Monday and Friday from 12:00 to 2:00 and Wednesday from 8:00 to 5:00. I know I should be grateful to have a job and I am. My complaint is that I have been working for the department since August 2008 and I feel like I should have a little more say in how my work schedule is set up. I made my class schedule for Tuesday and Thursday so that I could get all my classes done in two days instead of three or five. I would much rather work Monday, Wednesday, and Friday for four or five hours at a time. Not two hours in the middle of the fucking day on Monday and Friday and nine hours on Wednesday. That fucks my whole study schedule up. I'm kind of pissed about it if you can't tell.
I've been trying to figure out what to give up for Lent. I was considering giving up Facebook or Twitter but then SOPA came along and I participated in the black out day and it just about fucking killed me. And I totally cheated because I checked both social networks I just didn't update either one. So, obviously there is no way I can give up either one completely. I guess I will have to keep thinking.
No comments:
Post a Comment