Tuesday, January 3, 2012

New year, new blog

I'm starting off 2012 sick. Yay! But I have used up all my allotted bitching and whining time by complaining to NOG so I will not complain during this post. You're welcome.

New year resolutions are...that I'm not making any because I never stick to them. So why bother.

I did a little updating to my class lists. I have to retake physiology because I couldn't answer a 76 point question on how a muscle contracts. Well, and because I basically failed every exam we took. Whatever.

But if you take a look at the classes that I have left to take you will find that there are only four classes, yes FOUR, left before I graduate! I'll end up adding a few more to fill out my schedule but basically I only have four classes that are requirements for me to graduate. I can not believe that I'm this close to graduating. And of course because I am this close I'm entertaining the idea of changing what I want to go to graduate school for. Because I can't pick a goal and follow through with it. I have to get super close to accomplishing it then change it up a bit.

I had a fabulous Christmas as I hope everyone else did. Santa brought me a can opener and a mixer and I was absolutely giddy when I saw them. That's how you know you are getting old, when you are happy to get appliances.

My last post was about PostSecret and the app and how awesome it is and Pro-Life and Pro-Choice. Well, because of certain people posting incredibly inappropriate material the moderator of the app decided to close it and take it off the market. I have seen a lot of people on Twitter expressing how sad they are at not being able to scroll through the secrets at night before bed or first thing in the morning. I agree that it is quite sad to no longer have that connection with millions of people around the world, however, I do feel that taking the app off was necessary due to some of the content. Hopefully the PostSecret team will be able to revamp the app and make it impossible for people to post the dirty stuff.

It looks like I have the next week off from work so I need to figure out how to spend my time. I'm thinking lots of reading, running, and pestering the shit out of NOG since he will actually take the time to entertain my annoying text messages.

Happy New Year!

No comments:

Post a Comment