Saturday, March 5, 2011

Yesterday was one of THOSE days.

One week of class left before Spring Break starts. Thank God. School is chugging along. Not doing the best I could in my Trig and Ochem classes but I'm not worried. (That's my new philosophy)

Awhile back I said I was trying out a new personality where I'm trying not to stress so much and to stop cussing. The no cussing has it's ups and downs. The less stress is really unreasonable because everyone has stress no matter what. So I amended it to stop stressing over the stupid stuff. I think it has worked. I had my annual check up and my blood pressure was 118/70 and my doctor told me (in a some what surprised voice) that it was beautiful. So I feel like the new personality is working.

Along with the no stress thing and Ochem, we had a quiz Friday and I couldn't figure out the last page of stuff so I wrote: I don't understand this. I suck at life. I'm transferring to Hogwarts. Maybe Harry can make my life easier. Hopefully Dr. Reichert has a sense of humor. Which I think he does from the way he acts in class.

Found out some amazing family news last week but I can't share it yet. My blog with the new aliases for friends and family will be changing soon though.

It's Mardi Gras time and I have been trying to figure out what I'm going to give up for Lent. Ice Queen and I have started a "No Meat Monday" adventure but since I have a ridiculous schedule on Mondays we moved it to Tuesday, which has been named Tofu Tuesday.  Anyway, Ice Queen says she is giving up meat all together for Lent but I don't see that happening. In the past few years I have tried giving up soda, fast food, and using drive throughs. I have no idea what to give up this year. Also, none of those stuck. Except I did give them up for the 40 days so I guess it did stuck. I just picked them back up once Easter passed. This year I want to give whatever up for good.

I'm getting a pretty nice chunk of change back this year for my income taxes. Enough that I can buy the computer I have been bitching about. However, now that I might have the money for it I've been thinking about not getting it. Funny, I know. I want to go back to Washington this summer. And I want to go to Miami. And I really really want to go to the Keys. So, I think I'm just going to put it into savings and just hold on to it for now.

So, yesterday was one of those truely horrific days. It started off simple enough. I was on time for class, I had everything prepared, I actually knew what the fuck was going on. But then sometime between Trig and Ochem, everything went to shit. I wasn't prepared for Ochem. My mother called asking a billion questions about my taxes. Questions that I had no idea how to answer. I got a phone call from a collection agency about a stupid credit card that isn't even mine. But they don't care about that. I was told last week at Verizon that I could upgrade my phone now so my parents said they would buy me the new iPhone 4 for my birthday. I went in yesterday to actually purchase the phone and was told that I am not, infact, eligible for an upgrade until May. So, I left the store in tears. Called my mother crying over a stupid phone, sounding like a petulant four year old that didn't get her way. I knew that I wasn't really crying because of the phone but because the day just turned into a huge cluster-fuck of how to screw Jess but still. After I hung up with her I cried even more for acting like a spoiled brat.

It's raining and we are currently under a tornado watch and I am sitting on my couch (under a huge window with lightening popping everywhere) making a study guide for my bio of aging class. It's times like this when I'm glad my parents live 150 miles away and I can enjoy my pity party in silence. I think I might have a beer soon.

No comments:

Post a Comment