And I am so telling Mom and Dad!
I seriously hate when people act as if they know about something when they clearly don't. Take Lake Martin for example. Many people have heard the Hank Williams song "Kowaliga". They know it is about the wooden Indian. Some of them know that at Sinclair's Kowaliga there is an Indian out front. But none of them realize that he is not the ORGINAL INDIAN. He is cast iron. People say that Hank wrote the song at Kowaliga. Not true. If people took the time to read the information posted on the walls at Sinclair's they would realize the truth. And no longer look like the dumb asses that they are. Idiots.
Another example is people that talk about towns they don't live. Or previously lived in. Over 5 years ago. Nothing pisses me off more than to hear some dumb ass talk about the oil spill and say stuff like "the beaches in Mobile, Gulf Shores, and Dauphin Island are unaffected by the oil." BULL FUCKING SHIT. How the fuck do you know anyway? Do you live here? Have you visited in the last 3 months? Seriously, what gives you the right to tell a bald-faced lie like that? How about using some of the education your mom and dad paid so much for and do some research before placing your name on the by-line. I mean, you do call yourself a journalist right?
Ugh, moving on. My cat is a fucking lunatic. Apparently she is pissed at me for having a life and leaving her alone. She takes out her aggression in various forms including but not limited to: destroying any and all magazines, pushing picture frames off any surface she can reach, dumping cups over, flipping her food and water bowls over, taking massive shits, destroying toilet paper, knocking all shampoos, shower gels, etc. into the bath tub and knocking them around until they come open then jumping on them until all liquid is gone, daily battles with the massive collection of flip flops that she feels do not deserve to continue to function, and the list goes on and on. She runs through the small apartment she not so graciously shares with me sounding like a herd of buffalo stampeding across the wide open range. She hates when I sit in my beautiful chair my grandmother gave me because it means she can't get in the window when she wants. She claws the carpet up at every opportunity and the bitch didn't give me any money for the pet deposit when she showed up in the tree outside my apartment and decided to move in with me. Oh, and she has decided to start chewing electrical cords around the house. WHAT. THE. FUCK. So, like any rational person I have decide to get her a play mate in the form of another cat. However, I will have to wait to bless this house with a second demon spawn because I need to spend enough time with them ensuring that we can all live together. And I can't do that since I will be leaving for Washington State for 2 weeks. I can only imagine what she will do to express her hatred for me while I am gone. But don't worry. I will keep you guys updated.
On another front, I finally paid off my phone bill that Matt shafted me with. It was a little over $600. I was paying what ever I could every pay check but considering that I only work 18 hours a week for $7.25 an hour, I wasn't able to pay much. I was constantly having it turned off and scrounging for the minimum amount to get it turned back on. I had late fees coming out of my ass. So, over the wonderful Fourth of July weekend I came into a little extra money and I was able to pay it all off. I have a clear balance until the August bill comes knocking on my door. But the really good thing is...NO MORE LATE FEES!
No comments:
Post a Comment