Gee, this is going to be fun! AAAK! A foundation class that I have to take in order to graduate starts tomorrow. As you can see by the title of this entry it will last four and half hours a class. But it is only once a week and there are only seven classes. If I can't get through this class than I do not deserve to graduate. End of story.
Most of you know about my phone problems: Dated a loser, he "lost" an expensive phone, added him on my plan, kicked him out, $600 phone bill. Then Shop-a-holic let me use an old Droid that she had until I could up grade to my iPhone. Bu then Ice Queen and I went to Orange Beach and had a lovely dinner at Lulu's when I committed the ultimate sin of dropping the phone in the toilet. And because Verizon is such sticklers for rules (I hope you can all read the heavy sarcasm in that sentence) I had to wait 10 days to get my upgrade. Needless to say it finally happened and I am now the proud owner of a white, 16 g iPhone. I don't think I have ever been happier! It is so much more amazing than the Droid and it works so much better!
That is pretty much what is going on in my life right now. Pretty boring I know. I'm slowly slipping into hermit mode for two reasons: 1. Bring my GPA back up. I figured out the other day that I have to make a 4.0 every single semester in order to get back to a 3.0. And since I want to graduate with some kind of laude after my name that means that I will be taking extra classes to get it up to a 3.5 or higher. 2. SAVE MONEY! That is pretty obvious. I have no money so I need to save. Duh.
And in the spirit of NOT saving, I'm off to New Orleans next weekend for Shop-a-holics bachelorette party. Since I have about $100 to my name it looks like I will have to make the twins look extra good so I can get drinks with out paying for them. We shall see how that goes!
No comments:
Post a Comment