Sunday, February 13, 2011

Of course I will be at your beck and call for the next 4 days.

Shop-a-holic went to MO to see the douch graduate from basic and low and behold got snowed in. You know, because Mother Nature is massively pissed at the US and took a major snow dump on pretty much the enitre country. So, she called me Thursday night to say that she was stuck and she would try and get a flight to Pensacola or Gulfport (both of which are an hour away). Then she called back and said she wasn't going to be able to leave until Friday morning. Hopefully landing around 10. Well, ladies and gents, I have class on Fridays at 10:10. She promised to call so I skipped class. Then at 11 (when my class was getting out) she texted and said she was home. Because she picked up her rental car early. Oh yeah, she went to NOLA this weekend for work. She texted me yesterday to see if I would meet her at the airport when she returns the rental. Basically, I'm her pick up bitch.

O-Chem exam TOMORROW. I have decided I hate o-chem. There is no passionate love affair between us. I'm all about learning and understanding science, o-chem is all about weird cyclopropanes and cyclobutanes and CH3CH=CH2CH crapolla. None of it makes any sense to me.

I also discovered that I suck at studying. Pretty much because I find so many other things that are more interesting. Like vaccuuming. Or finding stuff on Wikipedia. Or just sitting quietly.

Oh, the crazy ass neighbor that I used to have, I named him the Parking-Lot King because he always got pissed if people parked in his spot (We don't have 'spots' at Twin Oaks, only in his imagination), facebook chatted me yesterday. He wanted to know if I wanted to see his kid because he has grown so much. I read: we need a babysitter. I replied: oh, I have seen yalls pictures. He is so cute. (Score 1-Jess 0-P-LK) He asked how school was. Me: good, you? Him: I took the year off so Arie could go. I read: I failed everything and lost money so we decided to see if the other half was smarter than me. (Jess 2 P-LK -1). He told me that he missed talking to me. Me: How is Ariella doing? (Jess 3 P-LK -2) Then he asked the forbidden question: You still single? WTF?!?! Seriously. I read: I have always wanted to ask you out and figured I could get something going between you, me, and my wife. (Egotistical of me I know, but in my defense when I told my sister and K and A they all thought the same thing!) My reply: Umm, yes. Him: My roommate is single also and he is a really great guy. Whoa, did not see that coming. (Jess 2 P-LK -1) Me: Thanks but I'm super busy with school and after two years with Matt I kind of just want to be alone. Him: Yeah, he is the same way about school and work. Just wants someone to do it with I guess. Really, are we ten? I ended the conversation quickly after that and I turned my chat off to random weirdos that are no longer in my life. Leason learned.

No comments:

Post a Comment