Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Dissapointment is so disappointing

How is it that at 30 years of age your parents can still disappoint you? It seems that at some point that would not happen. Or it wouldn't hurt as much.

I really want a pound puppy and I talked my brother into helping convince the parental units into funding this adventure. But of course, the dream killer, a.k.a Mom, totally shot me down.

The sister that is getting married is slowly being convinced that a Labor Day 2011 wedding is not going to be easy to plan. She is now looking at condos to hold the event. We'll see if it happens.

O-chem is impossible. Had a quiz today, did the best I could but was completely convinced when I left class that I will be reading chem notes Every. Single. Day.

O-chem lab started Monday and I have the best teacher possible.

Anthro class is...interesting. It's about evolution and of course someone started the very first thread topic with how evolution is not real because the Bible says so. Now as most of you know I am trying out this no cussing thing but I swear to God I will cut a bitch over evolution and Jesus. Not sure how I am going to proceed in this class.

Bio of Aging is A LOT of reading. I mean a lot, a lot of reading. Like everyday I read about cell mutation or something similar.

Pre-trig is math and all I can say about that is I thank the Math Gods for sending me to Dr. Ackock.

Thursday, January 20, 2011

Blah

Missed my first class of the semester because of parking. Awesome way to start out right?

No cussing is not going well. Decided to amend it to no verbal cussing. I will still be text cussing and blog cussing. I hope that by eliminating it slowly from one form I will eventually remove it from my entire vocabulary.

Landlady called me today and said that the apartment I was to move into tomorrow is not available. I knew it would not happen on the time frame she gave me. Her version of time and everybody else's does not match. So, I assumed it would probably be the weekend of January 28th before I could move in and low and behold I was right. It kind of all worked out for the best though, all of the family has the flu. So they need to stay way up in E-town, far away from me. Hopefully they will all be well by next weekend and they can help move me into my beautiful two bedroom apartment.

Grocery store, gym, LIBRARY. Let's do this!

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

I can make a resolution on January 18th too, right?

86 cussing. I drop the F-bomb in day to day conversation like it is going out of style. I have decided that I am cleaning up my language for the sake of the kid. Even though I only see her every now and then, I need to be able to carry on a conversation that is not littered with four-letter words. I can do this. Also, it isn't very lady like or classy either. And we all know that's what I strive for!

Sister picked her wedding day. September 3, 2011. Labor Day weekend. Also, the day before her birthday. Bought her wedding dress on Sunday. She went princess even though the wedding is going to be on the beach. In September. She is going to hate the dress about 5 minutes after she puts it on. It is pretty though. And since there is a wedding I, of course, have to be in it. Not because I want to but because Jesus apperantly gets his jollys by forcing me to participate in weddings. The dress she is making me wear is cute. And it has pockets! I LOVE pockets in dresses.

Class started today but since I don't have classes on Tuesdays or Thursdays I got to sleep in. It was nice. I do have class tomorrow so I will let you all know how that goes.

Landlady promised me I would be moving this Friday. We'll see.

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

I've got a great idea! Why don't you move into my place when I move to Califonia!?!?!

Why is it life works out the way you want it about fifteen minutes after you sign the new lease?

Class starts Tuesday. I'm ready. Stressed but ready. I can only take it one day at a time and since Tuesday hasn't come yet, I guess the one day at a time doesn't start yet either.

I wish I could be a better friend. I wish that I could go back to the time before. When it was still simple. When I would give a piece of advise and it would be taken into consideration and possibly used. Instead, I get sporadic phone calls and texts messages that have slowly dwindled off. I feel as if I am bothering those few friends that I have left. If I send a message it might be answered but most likely not.

Do you know how much that hurts?

I wish that I could be blase about things. Let stuff roll of my shoulders like everyone else does. I wish when I send a text asking someone if they saw a report or whatever they would respond to me.

I realize that since I am a single college student I should have more of a life but I don't. That doesn't mean that I'm not busy. It means that I'm not busy doing the same things that my non-single friends are doing. I'm tired of excuses of I can't talk know because of work, kids, school, or whatever. I'm tired of seeing people playing on twitter or facebook when I have tried to get in touch with them. Basically, I'm tired of being blown off. I'm tired of working at a friendship with out the other person pitching in.

So, please excuse me while I go read or ride my bike or go to the library or go to class or go to work. Please excuse my while I sit at home doing absolutely nothing. Please excuse my while I just don't give a fuck about you or your life anymore.

So, if you call or text me in the next few weeks and I don't respond, I hope that you feel just a little bit of the hurt I have felt in the past year and half. I hope that maybe you wonder what you did to make me not want to talk to you. I hope that you wonder what I'm doing.

Maybe then you will try and be a better friend.

Saturday, January 8, 2011

I swear to God my mother is a meteorologist

She watches the weather channel at least 2 hours a day. She downloaded a weather app for her phone that she literally checks while she is watching the weather channel. She called to tell me to keep warm tonight and tomorrow because some storm is coming through. What would I do with out her?

So, as most of you know, I constantly bitch about how no one ever comes to see me. Well, maybe, possibly, probably, a couple of friends will be coming for a visit in about two weeks. I'm not going to hold my breath because I might, you know, die before they finally show up. They aren't the most reliable of people. They have promised to come and see me before but of course didn't show up. I guess I will have to wait and see if they make it.

Started tanning today. My ass is burnt. I alwasy feel like a porkchop when I tan. Something about the baked smell and the ding at the end.

Anyway, no news on the move in date for the new place yet. Kind of getting anxious about it. Really ready to move into a bigger place. Not to mention, I have yet to clean up since I returned home from holiday. That really isn't like me. But I feel like there is no point in cleaning at the moment. So I won't.

You can start calling me Messy.

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Kindles are so freaking cool!

I got a kindle (noodle as my step-dad calls it) and Just Dance 2 for Christmas, by far the two best gifts on Earth!

Found out today that my ex that I decided I would no longer let rule my life, is back in Mobile. Awesome.

Moving into a wonderful two bedroom apartment that includes a balcony and WASHER AND DRYER CONNECTIONS! That is really a better Christmas present than the kindle and wii game. I'm so excited that I will finally have a washer and dryer in my own home. I don't even care that I am going to have to spend a huge chunk of money on them! No more weeks worth of dirty clothes that I have to haul to my uncle's house. I won't have to do six loads in one day any longer. Plus, I will have a second bedroom for my guests. (What guests? No one comes to see me!) My desk can go in there instead of my bedroom or the living room. Finally, a place for everything and everything in its place.

The number 1 Auburn Tigers will be playing the number 2 Oregon Ducks on Monday. I. CAN. NOT. WAIT.

School starts the 18th. I will dominate Organic. (That's what I keep telling myself, at least.)