Things are...hectic. I guess that's a good word for life right now. Super stressed about school, as usually. I can handle that. I have no other choice. It's the other stuff in life that is getting to me.
For once, my family is acting halfway normal. Other then the one sister that NEVER has her shit together, everyone else is doing good. The younger sister probably won't be doing so good after she finally buys the house with her douche-bag but what can we do about that? The brother and sister-in-law are doing well from all accounts. I hope to see them soon. The niece is always doing good. She is a princess. What princess has a shitty life, I ask?
The extra stress is coming from a friend. I have reached my wits end with her. I don't know how to continue to be her friend. That sounds...childish. She has control issues. When things don't go her way she gets pissy. When things go her way she still gets a bit pissy. She has started dating a really great guy but she has decided to slack off on her school work. Her choice. But then, when it comes time for exams or to turn assignments in, she freaks out and expects answers from me and another friend. When the other friend and I stay at the library for hours at a time, all week long, working really hard to figure things out, we feel that the control freak friend is taking advantage of us. I don't mind helping anyone out. The problem I have is that she doesn't give the help back. That isn't exactly fair. And it is causing me to start resenting her. I don't want to help her, I don't want to hang out with her. Sad considering that when we first meet we became really good friends and hung out almost everyday. It all changed this semester. Not a good way to keep a friendship for sure.
I went to the Auburn/Clemson game last weekend. It was FANTASTIC! One of the most intense SEC football games I have been to in a long time. It was a nice little vacation from reality.
Speaking of reality, I suppose I should get back to it. Got to get these grades up. Medical schools frown on low GPA's.
your awesome. just sayin.
ReplyDeletewhy are you blog stalking me at midnight?! you should be asleep!
ReplyDelete