Monday, September 27, 2010

I'll send you guys a study guide...the night before the exam

How the fuck is that helpful?!

Stressed out. I hate starting blogs like this. I hope that one day I will be able to look back at this stuff and realize that my life is no longer stressed because of school work. I would rather have a stressful day because I am a busy and successful doctor with a husband and kids at home. Not because a professor decides to help by procrastination. (P.s. I got the lock down on that so he needs to move along)

Speaking of procrastination, I hate myself for doing it but I just can't seem to stop. So, right now, I have been up since 7:45 studying what I didn't finish before going to bed at 1:45 for an exam that is in about an hour and 20 minutes. Yes, I am the queen at putting stuff off. I have looked over everything multiple times and feel...somewhat confident I can handle 75% of what will be on the exam. Not the best odds, right?

I have a stats exam on Thursday that, of course, I haven't even thought about until, oh, Wednesday night sounds about right.

I have been having incredible strange dreams lately. The first one was about me going to graduate school in Washington DC and somehow I found out that aliens were planning on killing the president. Just killing him, not taking over Earth or destroying human kind. Just taking out the pres. (I am an Obama fan so this is not some latent pro-conservative/republican fantasy, I swear!) I went to the right authorities and of course they didn't believe me. So I went to class and when I left it was total chaos outside. A couple that I knew from a church I went to as a child passed me and screamed "You will never be saved!" I replied with "I'm cool." And then I met this amazing black man and we had the best sex I have ever dreamed about having. And then I woke up.

The second dream started with me, Justin Beiber, President Obama, and a row guide (?) in a canoe in the middle of a rice patty field in India. A giant octopus was determined to eat us and kept flipping the canoe over. Obama was very gracious and kept helping everyone else into the canoe first before he would get back in. We finally made it to solid ground alive and well. But the dream shifted then and I was at my friend Addie's house with my brother. We had to jump off of Chimney Rock to make it to her front door. Once we got in, Addie and I were laying on a mat on the floor and Jason was on the couch. He spilt a glass of milk and Addie looked at me then took off her panties and cleaned it up. Then I woke up.

I can't help but think something is wrong with me.

Thursday, September 23, 2010

So much stuff, so little time

Things are...hectic. I guess that's a good word for life right now. Super stressed about school, as usually. I can handle that. I have no other choice. It's the other stuff in life that is getting to me.

For once, my family is acting halfway normal. Other then the one sister that NEVER has her shit together, everyone else is doing good. The younger sister probably won't be doing so good after she finally buys the house with her douche-bag but what can we do about that? The brother and sister-in-law are doing well from all accounts. I hope to see them soon. The niece is always doing good. She is a princess. What princess has a shitty life, I ask?

The extra stress is coming from a friend. I have reached my wits end with her. I don't know how to continue to be her friend. That sounds...childish. She has control issues. When things don't go her way she gets pissy. When things go her way she still gets a bit pissy. She has started dating a really great guy but she has decided to slack off on her school work. Her choice. But then, when it comes time for exams or to turn assignments in, she freaks out and expects answers from me and another friend. When the other friend and I stay at the library for hours at a time, all week long, working really hard to figure things out, we feel that the control freak friend is taking advantage of us. I don't mind helping anyone out. The problem I have is that she doesn't give the help back. That isn't exactly fair. And it is causing me to start resenting her. I don't want to help her, I don't want to hang out with her. Sad considering that when we first meet we became really good friends and hung out almost everyday. It all changed this semester. Not a good way to keep a friendship for sure.

I went to the Auburn/Clemson game last weekend. It was FANTASTIC! One of the most intense SEC football games I have been to in a long time. It was a nice little vacation from reality.

Speaking of reality, I suppose I should get back to it. Got to get these grades up. Medical schools frown on low GPA's.

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Oh, don't worry, your kid is different she doesn't need to be vaccinated.

FUCK you and your uneducated views. I was being nice. And I am educated on this topic. Just because I don't have a kid doesn't mean that I don't know what the fuck I am talking about. Call me when your kid has whooping cough because you made the EDUCATED decision not have the vaccination. Will you allow the kid to have a tetnus shot if she steps on a nail? Or will you just let her go into septic shock and die to up hold your mother earth nature bullshit belief?

Ps this is not about Addie.

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

"Idiotic religious reasons"

Why is it when a person chooses to not do something they use an argument like "they only started that for idiotic religious reasons"? Any other time that person would tell you that they pray before each meal because they are a religious family that has had this tradition for as long as they remember. Or they don't eat meat on Friday because that's what their faith believes in. Or they go to Midnight Mass on Christmas Eve because it is their religions belief that their Saviour was born that day. Funny how people will use religion as an excuse for anything no matter if they want to continue doing it or not.

Saturday, September 4, 2010

I'm a slacker

I have 2 blogs almost finished about my vacation and other stuff. But school has started again and I don't have a computer.. And I am determined to make A's (or B's) either one will make me happy. So, the point is that blogging, twittering, and facebooking are taking a back seat to school work.

So, once vacation time comes around or once I get time-management down for the semester, don't expect any blogs. I promise once those two things happen I will up date you on my oh, so fascinating life!